



THE MEADFA AWARDS – Independent Jury announced

MEADFA is pleased to announce the independent panel of judges that will evaluate and score entries for the MEADFA Awards.

Five highly accomplished professionals will serve on the jury, each with a strong background in retail and travel, and all have made significant contributions to the progress of our industry as a whole:

MEADFA Awards Jury Members:

- Ms. Deema Anani
 Chief Commercial Officer at Airport International Group
- Mr. Edmund Poku
 CEO at Niche Cocoa Industry, LTD
- Mr. Martin Sabagh
 CEO Middle East and Africa at JC Decaux
- Mr. Richard Gray Former CEO at Aer Rianta Middle East
- Ms. Rita Chidiac Public Affairs and Advocacy expert

The MEADFA awards committee will review all the entries for completeness in advance of Jury review and scoring:

MEADFA Award Committee members:

- Dr. Bernard Creed MEADFA Treasurer
- Ms. Isabel Zarza MEADFA Vice President
- Mr. Philip Haine MEADFA Board Member
- Mr. Rob Marriott
 MEADFA Board Member
- Mr. Sherif Toulan
 MEADFA President
- Ms. Micheline El Ammar MEADFA Operations Manager

Commenting on the Judging panel for the MEADFA inaugural awards, MEADFA President Mr. Sherif Toulan commented that "we are delighted to have such an esteemed panel of industry experts to make up our Jury selection. They bring with them a wealth of experience that spans our whole industry. The inaugural MEADFA awards are open to both members and non-members, are not sponsored and will be held on the gala night of this year's MEADFA conference in Bahrain, where it is being held for the first time, and I think it is going to be a great experience for all attendees."

For entries details visit the <u>MEADFA award</u> page on <u>www.meadfa.com</u>, or contact Ms. Micheline El Ammar on e-mail: <u>info@meadfa.com</u>